GIRLS: “Heartbreaker”

GIRLS, the dynamic indie rock group from San Francisco with a ’60s bent who ended up in our Top 10 Albums of 2009 are finally back with new studio material after nearly an entire year. It’s more lighthearted than a lot of the material from last year’s LP Album, which is welcome, and it goes real well with the flowery schtick they rock. As always, lead singer Christopher Owens’ vocals are smooth and perfect. GIRLS managed to construct another earworm with this song, cuz after one listen I had the line “cuz when I said that I loved you honey, I knew it from the very start” stuck in my head like it’d been there for 20 years. This track is the first release of an upcoming 6-song EP called Broken Dreams Club, which will drop Novemember 22 via True Panther.

Stream GIRLS: Heartbreaker

Vodpod videos no longer available.

{via}
This entry was posted in Good Songs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.